Fantasy & Sci-fi Author

MONTREZ

Rest, recharge, and find inspiration in extraordinary worlds hidden in the folds of everyday life.

Take a Book-Cation!

Choose your reading adventure.

the elect universe

Join these super-powered, high action urban fantasy and sci-fi adventures. Fans of Marvel, DC,  and Supernatural  are sure to enjoy.

The Selah Tales

Catch all the feels  with these family friendly fantasy adventures. Perfect for fans who are looking for  Once Upon a Time  with some #blackgirlmagic.

Now Available

16- year-old Savannah wanted to fit in, but her newfound powers put a target on her head. To survive her new normal, she must embrace the extraordinary...

The perfect read for fans of  Cassandra Clare's The Mortal Instruments and Alexandra Bracken's The Darkest Mind.

Taken meets Matrix in this gritty, action-packed YA urban fantasy featuring one of Errant’s most elusive characters. You had questions. Here are the answers. Discover how K.O. got his name and what really happened in Kansas.

What Readers Are Saying

"Errant is a fast-paced young-adult fantasy with vertigo-inducing scenes and superpowered teens in a unique way I hadn't seen before."

- Rebecca, Velvet Opus

"A fantastic new take on super-human powers with exciting action & a unique heroine."

- An Amazon Customer

"Entertaining, fast-paced with a great cast of characters

This book was action-packed, and I loved every bit of it." 

- mastewartbooks

"A definite must-read

From the first few pages, I was hooked."

- AKHPopps

"I'm not typically a fan of YA because it usually revolves around the same five tropes, but this was probably the most original concept in a YA book I've read in a long time. The writing was strong and fast paced."

- Sapphire

The Author

Montrez lives in the moody Midwest with her husband and two sons. She loves writing about accidental heroes, underdogs, and average, everyday people with special abilities. 

When she's not doing bookish things, you can find her spending time with family, drinking coffee, and catching up on the latest movies and tv shows.

contact us

© 2021 by Novel Creature Publications

Website Created by:

RAW Design Studios Logo_WHT 1a.png